About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Glossary: Euro Zone

Photo: Euro.
Photo: Euro.

The eurozone (also known as the euro area) consists of those European Union countries which have adopted the euro as their currency. It currently has 17 members, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta,  Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain.


Related section: EU

Related article:

Related term: EU



back to glossary list




Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)