About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Glossary: V4

Picture: Glossary: V4
Picture: Glossary: V4

Acronym in full: Visegrad Four

Visegrad Four, also known as “the Visegrad Group” or simply “V4”, reflects the efforts of four Central European Europe countries – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia – to work together in a number of fields of common interest such as politics, national security and economic development within pan-European integration. Visegrad is the Hungarian castle town where the founding members of the Visegrad group first held their summit meeting.


Related article:



back to glossary list

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)