About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Glossary: YRD

Picture: YRD
Picture: YRD

Acronym in full: Yangtze River Delta

The Yangtze River Delta (YRD) metropolitan region refers to 16 cities in Shanghai, southern Jiangsu and the eastern & northern part of Zhejiang. The cities included are Shanghai, Nanjing, Suzhou, Wuxi, Changzhou, Yangzhou, Zhenjiang, Nantong, Taizhou, Hangzhou, Ningbo, Huzhou, Jiaxing, Shaoxing, Zhoushan and Taizhou.


Related articles:

Related term: West-East gas transmission project



back to glossary list

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)