About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

China Announces Sites and Priorities for Six Further Pilot Free Trade Zones

China has designated six provinces / autonomous regions as sites for additional Pilot Free Trade Zones (FTZs) – Shandong, Jiangsu, Guangxi, Hebei, Yunnan and Heilongjiang.

Full details of the initiative were outlined in the Circular on Issuing the Overall Plan for the Six New Pilot Free Trade Zones, as issued by the State Council on 26 August.

The Circular also outlined four priorities for this new tranche of FTZs:

  1. With institutional innovation a key consideration and on the basis of implementing the lessons learnt from existing pilot FTZs, each of the new zones adopt the investment, trade, finance, operational and post-operational oversight that best match the characteristics of their host province / autonomous region
  2. In a bid to leverage on the advantages of each individual location, every effort is to be made to deepen trade and economic co-operation with neighbouring countries and regions
  3. Any developmental problems are to be tackled via institutional innovation in order to ensure a high quality of sustained development
  4. Every effort is to be made to comply with the highest level of international economic and trade regulations

Source: State Council of China

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)