About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

China Greenlights 22 Additional Cross-Border E-Commerce Pilot Zones

A further 22 Cross-Border E-Commerce Pilot Zones are to be set up across the mainland by order of the State Council. These will be in addition to the 13 existing sites established since 2015 and will be similarly tasked with streamlining logistics, storage and customs clearance procedures in a bid to optimise the level of imported premium and everyday goods. 

The host cities for the 22 proposed new zones are Beijing, Hohhot, Shenyang, Changchun, Harbin, Nanjing, Nanchang, Wuhan, Changsha, Nanning, Haikou, Guiyang, Kunming, Xi’an, Lanzhou, Xiamen, Tangshan, Wuxi, Weihai, Zhuhai, Dongguan and Yiwu.

For further details (in Chinese), please visit the following link:

State Council Executive Meeting Resolves to Set Up Comprehensive New Cross-Border E-Commerce Pilot Zones to Promote Opening Up and Upgrade Foreign Trade

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)