About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Cross-Border E-Commerce Pilot Programme Now Covers 86 Cities Plus Hainan Island

On 17 January 2020, China’s Ministry of Commerce and five other departments jointly issued a Circular on Expanding the Pilot Programme for Cross-border E-commerce Retail Imports, adding 50 cities or regions - including Wenzhou, Foshan and Urumqi - and the whole of Hainan Island to the programme. These cities are now able to conduct bonded import business for online purchases.

According to the Ministry of Commerce, China piloted a policy of supervision over cross-border e-commerce retail imports in 37 cities, including Beijing, from 1 January 2019. After the present expansion, the pilot programme now covers 31 mainland provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities.

Source: Ministry of Commerce

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)