About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Eight Innovation and Reform Pilot Zones Announced

The eight pilot zones for the State Council’s nationwide innovation and reform initiative have now been announced – the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, Shanghai, Guangdong, Anhui, Sichuan, Wuhan, Xi’an and Shenyang. In line with the Circular on Promoting Relevant Reform Initiatives in Support of Innovation, the eight will be the first to implement the 13 reform initiatives recently approved by the State Council. In more specific terms, the initiatives include three related to innovation in the fintech sector, five focusing on entrepreneurship, two on the recruitment of overseas professionals and three geared to boosting military-civilian collaboration.

For further details (in Chinese), please refer to the following link:

Circular of the State Council General Office on Promoting Relevant Reform Initiatives in Support of Innovation (Guo Ban Fa No. 80 [2017])

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)