About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Guangdong Issues Negative Lists for Key Ecological Function Zones

The Development and Reform Commission of Guangdong Province has issued Negative Lists for Industry Access to National Key Ecological Function Zones in Guangdong (Trial Implementation). The lists apply to the 11 counties within the boundaries of the Guangdong National Key Ecological Function Zones Lechang, Nanxiong, Ruyuan, Shixing, Renhua, Longchuan, Heping, Lianping, Jiaoling, Pingyuan and Xingning.

All measures included in the Guidance Catalogue for Industrial Structure Adjustment (2011 version) and (2013 revised version), Guidance Catalogue for Industrial Development in Major Functional Zones in Guangdong (2014 version) (section with regard to ecological development areas) and all items in the restricted, eliminated and prohibited categories in the Negative List for Access to Guangdong-based Enterprise Investment Projects (2015 version) must be implemented concurrently within the above-mentioned function zones.

In line with the new Negative Lists, several other industries have been added to the restricted and prohibited categories. These include designated areas of the agriculture/forestry/animal husbandry/fishery sectors, manufacturing, wholesaling/retailing and mining. Stricter industry access requirements than those currently implemented nationally or elsewhere in Guangdong province have also been specified.

For further details (in Chinese), please refer to the following website:

Negative Lists for Industry Access to National Key Ecological Function Zones in Guangdong (Trial Implementation)

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)