About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Three Cities Designated as Demonstration Zones for Processing Trade Relocation

Chongqing, Zhengzhou and Ganzhou have been designated as demonstration zones for relocation of processing trade operations for a period of two years, according to a circular released recently by the Ministry of Commerce, the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security, and the General Administration of Customs.

The circular said that nurturing and building the demonstration zones is an important initiative to support the inland border regions to undertake industrial gradient transfer and promote coordinated regional development.

The circular stressed the need to strengthen development plans and guidance. The demonstration zones are required to formulate relevant development plans, improve policies and measures, clarify the key development priorities and improve the environment as industrial relocation destinations. In strengthening guidance, the circular called for increased efforts in serving as relocation destinations, strengthening the guidance of social capital and promoting the improvement of various public services through Public-Private Partnerships and industry funds.

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)