About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Visitors from 53 Countries Approved for Six-Day Visa-Free Transit in Guangdong

Visitors from 53 countries are now entitled to visa-free transit, for up to 144 hours (six days), when travelling through Guangdong.

The State Council-sanctioned policy came into effect as of 1 May this year, with the entitlement extending to visitors from 24 European countries that are party to the Schengen Agreement, 15 other European countries, six countries in the Americas (including the US and Canada) and six Asian countries (including Japan and South Korea), as well as Australia and New Zealand. To qualify, transiting passengers must hold valid international travel documents and tickets for an onward service scheduled to depart within 144 hours of their arrival.

In addition, travellers must also arrive via Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport or Jieyang Chaoshan Airport.

For further details (in Chinese), please access the following links:

Guangdong Adopts 144-Hour Visa-Free Transit Policy for Foreigners on 1 May

144 Hour Visa-Free Transit Policy for Foreigners Explained

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)